Loudon County School District

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu




Congratulations to our re-elected and new board members!




















(Pictured Left to Right:  Loudon County Mayor Buddy Bradshaw, Scott Newman, Kenny Ridings, Brian Brown, Craig Simon, Gary Ubben and Philip Moffett)



The Loudon County Board of Education has been recognized as a Board of Distinction by the Tennessee School Boards Association (TSBA).

The Board of Distinction program recognizes outstanding performance by school boards in the areas of planning, policy, promotion and board development. To qualify, a board must meet specific standards within a two-year period, including the conduction of a superintendent evaluation, developing a five-year plan, participating in a board retreat, conducting an annual review of all board policies, being recognized at the TSBA Delegate Assembly, adopting the TSBA code of ethics, and participating in a board self-evaluation.  Designation as a Board of Distinction is given for two years.